Coming Soon to Xbox Live Marketplace September 2nd through October 20th

I wish Microsoft would do these updates monthly or something, rather than just randomly. But that’s enough complaining, its time for downloading!

September 15th Sonic Adventure is hitting Xbox Live Arcade at the price of 800 MS points along with Plants vs. Zombies on Semptember 8th for 1200 Microsoft points.

If you aren’t a Xbox Live Gold member yet, September 17th through September 20th will allow Silver Members to experience Xbox Live Gold content such as playing online with friends,  streaming your Netflix content, Facebook stuff, and more! If you find that the content is worth it, be sure to sign up quickly as the subscirption fees are increasing November 1st.

You can check out the full update after the jump.

September 29: Hydrophobia, 1200 Microsoft Points

October 6: Comic Jumper, 1200 Microsoft Points

October 13: Pinball FX 2, Tables purchased individually, free import from original Pinball FX

October 20: Super Meat Boy, Pricing TBD

From September 17 (12pm ET / 9am PT/1600 GMT) through September 20 (12pm ET /9am PT/1600 GMT) Xbox LIVE Silver members can take advantage of industry-leading multiplayer, not to mention exclusive access to movies, TV shows, music and friends via Netflix, Last.fm, Facebook and more. These Gold-only features will be available all weekend long for the whole Xbox LIVE community.

Xbox LIVE Arcade:

September 8: Plants vs. Zombies, 1200 Microsoft Points

September 8: Dance! It’s your Stage, 800 Microsoft Points

September 15: Sonic Adventure, 800 Microsoft Points

Xbox LIVE Deal of the Week** :

Week of September 5th: Select Resident Evil content

Week of September 13:

BUST-A-MOVE Live!, 400 Microsoft Points

Gyromancer, 800 Microsoft Points

Tower Bloxx Deluxe,  400 Microsoft Points

Puzzle Chronicles, 400 Microsoft Points

**Special pricing available for Xbox LIVE Gold Members

Xbox Game Add-Ons

September 2: Crackdown 2 Toy Box available at no cost to Crackdown 2 owners; 560 Microsoft Points for additional content and available worldwide

September 7: Mass Effect 2 Lair of the Shadow Broker , 800 Microsoft Points

September 7: Dragon Age: Origins Witch Hunt , 560 Microsoft Points

September 7: Rock Band Snoop Dog 8 Single Tracks, 160 Microsoft Points for each track and available worldwide

(Source: Major Nelon’s Blog)

One thought on “Coming Soon to Xbox Live Marketplace September 2nd through October 20th”

  1. Well, I already have Sonic Adventure DX and Plants vs Zombies, but I’m expecting good things from Super Meat Boy. Also, it’s cool that Microsoft is letting Silver members play online for that weekend.

Leave a Reply